Psychology

Alternative name: APA PsycInfo
An abstracting and indexing database covering scholarly books, journals, and dissertations. More than 2 million records from 1597 - comprehensive coverage from the 1880s - to the present.

Alternative name: APA PsycArticles
Full-text database of journals published by APA and other publishers in subject areas such as applied psychology, health, theory, research, social/personality, and more.
APA PsycTests® (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window

Full-text database of nearly 400 journals covering subjects such as emotional and behavioural characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.

This collection includes databases such as Academic Search Elite, Business Source Elite, MEDLINE, CINAHL, PsycINFO, and ERIC, offering access to journal articles, trade publications, newspapers, and more. It covers all subject areas, with a strong focus on education, health, and psychology.
For help with the EBSCOhost platform, see the Quick start guide.

APA PsycTests®, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching

Teaching & training videos in psychotherapy, counselling and addiction treatment for psychotherapists, counsellors, and social workers.

Scopus is a trusted, source-neutral abstract and citation database curated by independent subject matter experts who are recognised leaders in their fields.

For help searching Scopus please click here.

An abstract only database covering the journal literature of the sciences and the social sciences