Library guides: Social Science: Development studies

Try these databases

EBSCOhost Databases
Select Academic Search Premier and Humanities International Complete from the Ebsco databases list
Web of Science - all databases
Web of Science (WoS) is a multidisciplinary database that indexes journal articles, books, and conference proceedings across science, social sciences, arts, and humanities. It covers approximately 5,100 science and technology journals, 1,700 social science journals, and 1,200 arts and humanities journals.
Cambridge University Press Journals Collection
Cambridge University Press Collection provides access to over 420 peer-reviewed academic journals under the Read & Publish agreement. Subjects span the humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
Scopus
Scopus is a trusted, source-neutral abstract and citation database curated by independent subject matter experts who are recognised leaders in their fields.

For help searching Scopus please click here.
ProQuest
Databases across all major subject areas, including Health, Education, Business, Social Sciences, and Science & Technology.
For help searching - ProQuest databases

Other Development Studies journals that may be of interest but are not found in the above databases:

Journal of Indigenous Social Development

Australian Bureau of Statistics
Community Builders NSW
Australian Government: Aid
Australian Institute of Family Studies
Australian PolicyOnline
Provides access to a wide range of research reports, working papers, discussion papers and statistics essential for effective public policy debate, decision making and implementation in Australia and New Zealand.
Household, Income and Labour Dynamics in Australia (HILDA) Survey
The HILDA Survey is a household-based panel study which began in 2001. It collects information about economic and subjective well–being, labour market dynamics and family dynamics. Data releases usually occur in January each year.
Australian Council for International Development
Oxfam Australia

Amnesty International
Center for Global Development
Green Cross International
International Association for Community Development
he International Association for Community Development (IACD) is the only global network of practitioners and activists working towards social justice through community development approaches.
International Federation of Red Cross & Red Crescent Societies
International Monetary Fund
The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 186 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world.
International Society for Traumatic Stress Studies
Medecins Sans Frontieres
OECD Library
OECD publishes its recommendation, analysis and data on OECD iLibrary to help inform policy makers, researchers and analysts.
OECD Statistics
The OECD collects statistics on a variety of topics related to economic and social developments from statistical agencies and other institutions of its member countries.
United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs
World Health Organization
WHO is the directing and coordinating authority for health within the United Nations system. It is responsible for providing leadership on global health matters, shaping the health research agenda, setting norms and standards, articulating evidence-based policy options, providing technical support to countries and monitoring and assessing health trends.
World Vision