PEDro - Physiotherapy Evidence Database
This link opens in a new windowA free database of thousands of randomised trials, systematic reviews, and clinical practice guidelines. Also covers related allied health disciplines. Provides citation details, abstract and link to full text, where available.
AccessPhysioTherapy
This link opens in a new windowAccessPhysiotherapy features up-to-date handbooks, images, videos, case studies, and drug information relevant to physical therapy. It includes a simulated National Physical Therapy Exam®, prep materials from leading textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, and self-assessment quizzes to support student learning.
Cochrane Library (Wiley)
This link opens in a new windowA collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
Includes all issues of the Journal of Osteopathy from 1894 to June 1914 and five other journals; a number of textbooks, lectures, and other writings.
Health Collection (InfoRMIT)
This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles in Australian health and medical journals.
Rehabilitation Reference Centre (now Nursing and Allied Health Reference Source)
This link opens in a new windowA clinical reference tool designed for use by rehabilitation clinicians, physical therapists, and occupational therapists at the point of care; provides valid and relevant information, using the best available evidence to help support clinical decisions.
Introduction to health resources tutorial
Click on the arrows at the bottom right of the window to expand to full screen.
APA 7th referencing tutorial
Note: click on the arrows on the right side of the window to expand to full screen.
