CEBC promotes evidence-based practice through the production and dissemination of systematic reviews on both the effectiveness of management and policy interventions and on the impact of human activities on the natural environment.
Contains a range of high quality images with diverse subject matter: from micrographs to photos of herbarium specimens from the University of Sydney: John Ray Herbarium. The images are supported by descriptive information including taxonomic details.
CEIPP promotes the advancement of evidence based decision making in the Australian environmental sector through research, development, application and training
Seeks to synthesise evidence on issues of greatest concern to environmental policy and practice. The Centre produces guidelines and systematic reviews.
This website is an Australian government site containing information, research and links on the environment, air, marine/water, heritage, and biodiversity.
Responsible for managing aquaculture, working with industry, the community and other agencies to ensure aquaculture develops in a sustainable manner - both environmentally and economically. Site includes useful links and publications.
Responsible for conservation and sustainability services, environmental services and regulation, and environmental policy and planning. The site includes useful links and publications.
International Union of Forest Research Organizations (IUFRO) is a non-profit, non-governmental international network of forest scientists. The site provides access to full text publications and conference proceedings of IUFRO.
ABARES is the science and economics research division of the Department of Agriculture, Water and the Environment, providing professionally independent data, research, analysis and advice that informs public and private decisions affecting Australia’s agriculture, fisheries and forestry. (from website)
The CRC for Forestry was an Australia-wide joint venture supported by the forestry industry, research organisations, state agencies and the Australian Government. Its mission was to support a sustainable and vibrant Australian forestry industry through research, education, communication and collaboration.
The University of Washington Libraries has digitized 21,000 images of freshwater and marine life taken from 1735-1924 that populated various publications about the topic.
An independent US government agency providing science-based oversight of domestic and international policies and actions of federal agencies addressing human impacts on marine mammals and their ecosystems.
Reports on the changing environment, from daily weather forcasts to storm warnings and climate monitoring to fisheries management, coastal restoration and supporting marine commerce.
The National Library of Australia has made available free access to a range of databases and electronic resources. Also as a resident of Australia you can join the National Library of Australia and access even more databases.
The Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation, is Australia's national science agency and one of the largest and most diverse research agencies in the world. Contains information, research and publication links.
"The EDO is a not-for-profit community legal centre specialising in public interest environmental law”. It “is part of a national network of EDOs who help to protect the environment through law in their States." (from website)
