Skip to Main Content

Speech Pathology

Adult Tests; Tests for adults and children

These tests are in the form of kits, and are for Library use only or borrowed by the Clinical Educator for use in the Clinic, at the Gold Coast campus, OR can be borrowed by individual students on prac from the Lismore campus. 

ABA-2 (GC + LISMORE)

 Apraxia Battery for Adults       

ABCD

Arizona Battery for Communication Disorders of Dementia

ALA Assessment for Living with Aphasia
Augmentative & Alternative Communication Profile: A Continuum of Learning [2 copies]  

AusTOMs [3 copies]

 

BDAE (GC + LISMORE)

The Boston Diagnostic Aphasia Examination

CAT Comprehensive Aphasia Test
CLQT Cognitive Linguistic Quick Test 
FDA-2 (GC + LISMORE) Frenchay Dysarthria Assessment
KLPA 3

Khan-Lewis Phonological Analysis

Motor Speech Matters A treatment resource for motor speech disorders
PALPA (GC + LISMORE) Psycholinguistic Assessments of Language Processing in Aphasia
The Pyramid and Palm Trees Test  
Social Networks [2 copies] A Communication Inventory for Individuals with Complex Communication Needs & their Communication Partners
TOAL 4 (GC + LISMORE) Test Of Adolescent and Adult Language
TROG-2 The Test for Reception of Grammar: Version 2
VASES Visual Analogue Self-Esteem Scale
WAB (GC + LISMORE) Western Aphasia Battery Revised

Paediatric Tests & Interventions

These tests are in the form of kits, and are for Library use only or borrowed by the Clinical Educator for use in the Clinic, at the Gold Coast campus, OR can be borrowed by individual students on prac from the Lismore campus.

Augmentative & Alternative Communication Profile: A Continuum of Learning [2 copies]  

Boehm-3 (GC: 2 copies + LISMORE)  

Boehm Test of Basic Concepts

Boehm-3 Preschool (GC: 2 copies + LISMORE)

"

Building Language Word Sounds; Word Meanings 2

CASL (GC: 2 copies + LISMORE)

Comprehensive Assessment of Spoken Language

CCC-2  (GC: 2 copies + LISMORE)

The Children's Communication Checklist

CELF Preschool 2 (GC: 2 copies + LISMORE)

Clinical Evaluation of Language Fundamentals

CELF 4 Australian (GC: 2 copies + LISMORE)

"

CELF 4 Screening Test (GC + LISMORE)

"

CELF 5 [2 copies] "
CSBS DP (GC + LISMORE) Communication and Symbolic Behavior Scales Developmental Profile
CTOPP-2 (GC + LISMORE) Comprehensive Test of Phonological Processing
DEAP [3 copies] Diagnostic Evaluation of Articulation and Phonology
GFTA 3 Goldman-Fristoe Test of Articulation
It Takes Two to Talk

A practical guide for parents of children with language delays (book)

A guide to promoting the communication development of children with language delays (DVD) [2 copies]

KLPA 3 Khan-Lewis Phonological Analysis
KSPT [2 copies] Kaufman Speech Praxis Test for Children [SCU collection]
LAT LinguiSystems Articulation Test
MacArthur-Bates Communicative Development Inventories: User's guide and technical manual  
NDP3 Nuffield Centre Dyspraxia Programme
Neale Analysis of Reading Ability (GC + LISMORE)  
OASES (GC + LISMORE) Overall Assessment of the Speaker's Experience of Stuttering
OSMSE-3 (GC + LISMORE) Oral Speech Mechanism Screening Examination
OWLS II RC/WE (GC + LISMORE) Oral and Written Language Scales
OWLS II LC/OE (GC + LISMORE) "
pipa (GC + LISMORE) Preschool and Primary Inventory of Phonological Awareness
PLAI 2 (GC + LISMORE) Preschool Language Assessment Instrument
PLS 5 (GC + LISMORE) Preschool Language Scales
PLS 5 Screening Test [2 copies] "
PPVT 4 (GC + LISMORE) Peabody Picture Vocabulary Test
Read and grow ...... read, say and play  
RDLS  (GC: 2 copies + LISMORE) The New Reynell Developmental Language Scales
REEL-3 Receptive-Expressive Emergent Language Test [SCU collection]
The RENFREW Language Scales: Action Picture Test (GC + LISMORE)  
The RENFREW Language Scales: Bus Story Test  
The Rossetti  Infant-Toddler Language Scale (GC + LISMORE)  
SEAPART (GC + LISMORE) School Entry Alphabetic and Phonological Awareness Readiness Test
Social Networks [2 copies] A Communication Inventory for Individuals with Complex Communication Needs & their Communication Partners
SPAT-D II Structured Photographic Articulation Test II [SCU collection]
SPAT-R Sutherland Phonological Awareness Test – Revised [SCU collection]
SSI-4 Stuttering Severity Instrument
TACL-4 Test for Auditory Comprehension of Language
TAPS-3 Test of Auditory Processing Skills [SCU collection]
TELD3 Test of Early Language Development [SCU collection]
Therabee Programs: Numbers 2, 3, 5, and 10 (GC + LISMORE)  
TNL [2 copies] Test of Narrative Language [SCU collection]
TOLD-I4 Test of Language Development - Intermediate [SCU collection]
TOLD-P4 Test of Language Development - Primary [SCU collection]
TPT [3 copies] Toddler Phonology Test
VMPAC Verbal Motor Production Assessment for Children