Physiotherapy

If you are new to Elsevier products, you will need to create a username and password to access the database.
If you have an existing Elsevier ScienceDirect or Scopus account, you can use those credentials. If you have forgotten your password, please use the reset password option.

ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge. We drive better care by delivering fast, concise answers when every second counts, and deep access to evidence whenever, wherever you need it.
Student Training Video.

AccessPhysiotherapy features up-to-date handbooks, images, videos, case studies, and drug information relevant to physical therapy. It includes a simulated National Physical Therapy Exam®, prep materials from leading textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, and self-assessment quizzes to support student learning.
 

CINAHL Ultimate is a leading full-text database for nursing and allied health research. It covers over 50 nursing specialties and includes cited journals, quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, instructional videos, and more.
For help with the EBSCOhost platform, see the Quick start guide.

MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database from the United States National Library of Medicine, containing citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals.
For help with the EBSCOhost platform, see the Quick start guide.

SPORTDiscus is a leading bibliographic database for sports and sports medicine research. It includes over 1,300 titles—60% in full text—covering journals, books, and dissertations, with content from Australia and New Zealand.
For help with the EBSCOhost platform, see the Quick start guide.

PEDro PhysioTherapy Evidence database features randomised trials, systematic reviews and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. This is a searchable database with access to bibliographic details and abstracts of controlled trials.

Note: Rehabilitation Reference Centre (RRC) is being integrated into the new Nursing and Allied Health Reference Source (NAHRS). NAHRS is a research database that covers topics in nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, respiratory therapy, speech-language pathology, social work, and nutrition. It provides evidence-based care sheets, clinical reviews, exercise sheets, skills with in-context images and videos, quick lessons and research instruments.

Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database with comprehensive coverage of scientific, technical, medical, and social science literature.

Multidisciplinary database containing journal articles, books and proceedings for sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.