Library guides: Evidence-Based Practice: Key resources

Key databases

Cochrane Library (Wiley) This link opens in a new window
Search for Systematic Reviews, Registers of Controlled Trials, Abstracts of Review of Effectiveness, and Clinical Answers
Joanna Briggs Institute (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
JBI provides a collaborative approach to the evaluation of nursing and health research. Resources include fulltext systematic reviews, the Best Evidence database of practice sheets for nursing, and other fulltext publications. The resource - RAPid (Rapid Appraisal Protocol Internet Database) - has been developed specifically for students of medicine, nursing, midwifery.
TripPro Database This link opens in a new window
Searches for articles, guidelines, systematic reviews, trials, etc simultaneously. Create a personal login and customise settings to link to Southern Cross University Fulltext.
CINAHL Ultimate with full text (Ebsco)
Focuses on Nursing and Allied Health.
MEDLINE with Full Text (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Provides the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences

Oxford Centre for Evidence Based Medicine
The Centre promotes evidence-based health care and provide support and resources to anyone who wants to make use of them. Includes the EBM Toolbox, an assortment of materials which are very useful for practitioners of EBM, and EBM Teaching Materials, including PowerPoint presentations.