Skip to Main Content

Databases A-Z

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
JoVE This link opens in a new window
Trial
Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) includes peer reviewed articles incorporating videos of scientific experiments in detail. Disciplines include: Biology, Chemistry, Statistics, Environmental Sciences, Physics, Engineering, Psychology and Clinical Skills relevant to Nursing and Allied Health.
Database on trial until 7th June 2024.
JoVE Education - JoVE Core This link opens in a new window
Trial
Video textbooks illustrating key concepts in Molecular Biology, Biology & Cell Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Engineering and Nursing.
Database on trial until 7th June 2024.
JoVE Education - JoVE Lab Manual This link opens in a new window
Trial
A collection of videos illustrating key lab techniques in Biology and Chemistry
Database on trial until 7th June 2024.
JoVE Education - JoVE Science Education This link opens in a new window
Trial
A video library dedicated to teaching the practice and theory of scientific experiments through engaging and easy-to-understand visual demonstrations.
Database on trial until 7th June 2024.
JoVE Research - JoVE Encyclopedia of Experiments This link opens in a new window
Trial
Encyclopedias of advanced research experiments in Biology, Cancer Research, and Biological Techniques.
Database on trial until 7th June 2024
JoVE Research - JoVE Journal This link opens in a new window
Trial
Peer-reviewed multidisciplinary video journal of scientific experiments
Database on trial until 7th June 2024.
Lexis+ (for international content) This link opens in a new window
New

Lexis+ is replacing Lexis Advance in early 2024.

To be used exclusively for academic research only.

Change the 'AUS' jurisdiction to view content from international publications

Includes full-text case law, legislation & secondary materials for international jurisdictions including the United States, Canada, United Kingdom, New Zealand, Hong Kong and more.



View list of all sources or follow the instructions in the Legal Research Skills guide to access content from the different jurisdictions.
SciQuest - Australasian e-Library of Veterinary & Animal Science This link opens in a new window
Trial
Database trial ends 1st July, 2024.
SciQuest® is a fully indexed and searchable e-library of quality New Zealand and Australian veterinary and animal science and veterinary continuing education publications.

The Library runs trials to ensure that resources meet the Teaching & Learning, and Research needs of the University. Staff and student feedback plays an important role in the evaluation of trialled resources for subscription or purchase.

Please complete the survey here.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
  
CRICOS Provider: 01241G TEQSA Provider Code: PRV12043 Australian University

Southern Cross University acknowledges and pays respect to the ancestors, Elders and descendants of the Lands upon which we meet and study.
We are mindful that within and without the buildings, these Lands always were and always will be Aboriginal Land.