An international database of prospectively registered systematic reviews in health and social care, welfare, public health, education, crime, justice, and international development, where there is a health related outcome.
Provided information about U.S. research-in-progress before results are available in a published format.
From 12 September 2021, this database is not being maintained. Access the information directly from the funders listed on this page.
Clinical Trials Registers
Cochrane Central Register of Clinical Trials (CENTRAL) - Details of published articles taken from bibliographic databases (notably MEDLINE and EMBASE), and other published and unpublished sources. In addition, each Cochrane Review Group maintains and updates a collection of controlled trials relevant to its own area of interest. HINT: When searching, use "Limits" and tick selection for Trials.
ANZCTR (Australian New Zealand Clinical Trials Registry) - The ANZCTR is a Primary Registry in the World Health Organisation (WHO) Registry Network. It accepts trials for registration from all countries and from the full spectrum of therapeutic areas including trials of pharmaceuticals, surgical procedures, preventive measures, lifestyle, devices, treatment and rehabilitation strategies and complementary therapies.
Clinical trials.gov - Registry of federally and privately supported clinical trials conducted in the United States and around the world. Includes details about a trial's purpose, who may participate, locations, and phone numbers for more details.
Current Controlled Trials - Current Controlled Trials allows users to search, register and share information about randomised controlled trials. Access to all the information on this site is free; charges for the registration services offered by Current Controlled.
CenterWatch- More than 875 clinical research centers and 600 companies offering a variety of services to the clinical trials community are profiled right here on www.centerwatch.com! Locate research centers by medical expertise or geographic region and industry providers by type of services provided. Both profiles offer detailed information about the services they provide.
NCIC Clinical Trials Group - the NCIC Clinical Trials Group is a cooperative oncology group which carries out clinical trials in cancer therapy, supportive care and prevention across Canada and internationally.
MRC Clinical Trials Unit - MRC Clinical Trials Unit runs trials in a range of disease areas. We specialise in trials in HIV/AIDS and cancer, but we also run trials in other areas, for example arthritis and tuberculosis.
WHO International Clinical Trials Registry Platform -Provides access to a central database containing the trial registration data sets provided by the registries from Australia, UK, USA, Japan, Korea, Brazil, China, Iran, Sri Lanka, Netherlands, Germany, Cuba, India. It also provides links to the full original records.
IFMA Clinical Trials Portal - Links to IFPMA member company websites as well as other commercial and government-sponsored websites containing information on clinical trials provided by pharmaceutical companies.
Check also the lists included in Cochrane Handbook for Systematic Reviews of Interventions (2008, p. 114-117)