Library guides: Media: Journal articles & databases

Try these databases

Australian Public Affairs Full text (APA-FT) (InfoRMIT) This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database with Australian materials from newspapers, magazines, scholarly journals, conference papers and book chapters.
ACM Digital Library/Guide to Computing Literature This link opens in a new window
ACM Digital Library contains abstracts, reviews and full text articles from journals, conference proceedings, magazines and newsletters in computing, Internet, multimedia and information technology.
EBSCOhost databases This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database. Allows you to tick the "peer reviewed journals" option.
Current Contents Connect This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary current awareness web resource, providing access to complete bibliographic information of journals, web sites and books. Updated daily.
Newspaper Source (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
This database includes dictionaries and encyclopedias, useful for background information.
JSTOR - Arts and Sciences This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the complete archives of core scholarly journals in the areas of arts, humanities, music and social sciences.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Mainly full text databases, international in scope, and covering a range of disciplines, including the arts and humanities.
SAGE Online Journals Collecton This link opens in a new window

IZI Open Access Database
The International Central Institute for Youth and Educational Television (IZI), based in Munich, Germany, provides ready access to international literature to support the use of research and information in the areas of children's, youth & educational television