Diabetes Education and Management

An independent, evidence-based source of drug information relevant to Australian clinical practice. It is a recommended text for pharmacy, nursing and medical programs throughout Australia.

AMH is organised in chapters, then grouped according to properties such as pharmacological class or therapeutic use.

AusDI's drug monographs are authored by a team of pharmacists in Australia.

You can search or browse by product name, active ingredient, product summary, or consumer medicine information. Also includes Indications, a Therapeutic Class List (ATC), product identifier tool and an interaction checker.

Please see "How to..." page for guidance. 
nPod are the original and largest database of professional prescribing information in Australia and New Zealand. Search, compare and find prescribing, technical and research information or use the Prescribing Guide to select the best products for your clients. 

NEW: eMIMSplus now available through nPod. This dynamic platform offers seamless access to the latest and most relevant medicine-related information, including a Drug Interaction Checker, Drug-Herb Interactions, Calculators, Medicines in Pregnancy and more. 

A result of extensive collaboration between pharmacists and nurses. It offers concise, referenced information, based on published information available at the time of writing and includes information sourced from manufacturers, textbooks, internet databases and primary literature, commonly needed by nurses and pharmacists when preparing and giving an injectable medicine.

It is a comprehensive reference of over 450 injectable medicines, organised as Drug Monographs, including 65 antineoplastic medicines.

The AIDH is not a compendium of every conceivable pharmacological and pharmaceutical aspect of each medicine listed. It does not cover information about dose ranges or adverse effects other than those related to giving the medicine. It includes limited information about intravenous administration of medicines to infants and children.

Our licence allows for 5 concurrent users.

Comprises expert, independent therapeutic guidelines, including drug information, on broad topics and clinical areas. Topics include Analgesics and Antibiotic.

This resource includes a drug index and selected calculators.

A comprehensive collection of evidence-based information for rehabilitation professionals, in the disciplines of physical therapy, occupational therapy, and speech therapy/pathology.

The Drug Information section in Rehabilitation Reference Center includes information on more than 11,700 represented medicines, separate drug monographs for systemic topical and EENT (eye, ear, nose and throat) drug formulations, drug interactions, cautions, toxicity, extensive dosage, and methods of administration.

AccessPhysiotherapy provides PT students with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading physical therapy textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning, and allows physical therapists to brush up on their knowledge or access quick answers as the need arises.
Access the Drugs Monographs tab on the home page.