Southern Cross University logo

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

ClinicalKey Student Physiotherapy
New
If you are new to Elsevier products, you will need to create a username and password to access the database.
If you have an existing Elsevier ScienceDirect or Scopus account, you can use those credentials. If you have forgotten your password, please use the reset password option.

ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge. We drive better care by delivering fast, concise answers when every second counts, and deep access to evidence whenever, wherever you need it.

Student Training Video.


Computer Society Digital Library (IEEE)
New

Engaging computer engineers, scientists, academia, and industry professionals from all areas of computing, the IEEE Computer Society (CS) sets the standard for the education and engagement that fuels continued global technological advancement. Through conferences, publications, and programs, and by bringing together computer science and engineering leaders at every phase of their career for dialogue, debate, and collaboration, IEEE CS empowers, shapes, and guides the future of not only its members, but the greater industry, enabling new opportunities to better serve our world.

 

EBSCOhost Databases (New User Interface)
New

For help with the NEW EBSCOhost platform, see the Quick start guide.

The previous EBSCOhost platform will be decommissioned on the 11th February, 2025.

JoVE Advanced Biology Series
New
Video textbooks illustrating key concepts in Molecular Biology, Biology & Cell Biology

JoVE Core:Cell Biology
New
JoVE Core Cell Biology illustrates complex cellular processes in easy-to-understand yet comprehensive animated video lessons. This collection focuses on the essential components and functions of cells, including organelles and membranes, cellular transport, and cell energetics. It is complemented by scientist-in-action videos that demonstrate the application of cell biology in real-world research experiments.
JoVE Core:Molecular Biology
New
JoVE Core Molecular Biology showcases the molecular processes of the cell through clear and concise animated video lessons. Additionally, in scientist-in-action videos, these concepts' application is demonstrated through real experiments in modern laboratories.
Judicial Information Reseach Systems (JIRS)
New
Please see the JIRS Introductory video here
PressReader - Digital newspapers and magazines
Trial

To access PressReader you will need to create an Account. 

  1. Select Sign-in (top right-hand corner),
  2. Select ‘Library or Group’,
  3. Search for Southern Cross University and select ‘Library - Academic - Southern Cross University (Offsite)’,
  4. Use your SCU email to Sign up and create a password,
  5. You will receive a confirmation email to authenticate your account.

The PressReader trial runs until 31st January, 2025.

PressReader empowers readers to access content that informs, entertains and inspires. We’re a place for people to find, share, and talk about great content from anywhere in the world. With PressReader, libraries bring newspapers and magazines to their students in a way that encourages conversation and engagement. Instant translation, robust search features, and the ability to post original content help libraries build real connections with their students.

Veterinary Source (EBSCOhost New Platform)
New

For help with the NEW EBSCOhost platform, see the Quick start guide.

The previous EBSCOhost platform will be decommissioned on the 11th February, 2025.

Veterinary Source is a collection of full-text scholarly journals and magazines devoted to all aspects of animal healthcare. International in scope, it is an essential resource for veterinarians, veterinary assistants, and students of veterinary science.

Vetlexicon (by Vetstream)
New

Vetlexicon is a reliable tool designed for veterinary professionals that will support you through your career. Whether you need a reference point for a specific diagnosis to help boost your confidence, or a sequence of images that refresh your knowledge with a surgical procedure, you will be able to find it on Vetlexicon.

Please see the Quickstart guide to VetLexicon here

Guides by Subject

title
Loading...
    
CRICOS Provider: 01241G TEQSA Provider Code: PRV12043 Australian University

Southern Cross University acknowledges and pays respect to the ancestors, Elders and descendants of the Lands upon which we meet and study.
We are mindful that within and without the buildings, these Lands always were and always will be Aboriginal Land.