Skip to Main Content

Databases A-Z

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Animal Behaviour and Welfare Cases (CABI) This link opens in a new window
Trial
Database trial runs until 12th June, 2024

Animal Behaviour and Welfare Cases is a growing collection of real examples of animal behaviour and welfare in practice. Covering the five streams of canines, felines, equines, livestock, and exotics, the educational and practical case studies are an invaluable resource for students, teachers, behaviourists, veterinarians, and researchers.

The Library runs trials to ensure that resources meet the University's Teaching & Learning, and Research needs. Staff and student feedback plays an important role in the evaluation of these trialled resources for subscription or purchase.
Please provide trial feedback here.
CAB Abstracts 1973 - present This link opens in a new window
Trial
Database trial runs until 12th June, 2024.

CAB Abstracts is the leading specialist database dedicated to agriculture and applied life sciences. CAB Abstracts gives you instant access to millions of research records, including access to hundreds of thousands of full-text articles, with CABI Full Text, to support your study, research, and practice across agriculture, the environment, veterinary sciences, applied economics, leisure tourism, and nutrition.

The Library runs trials to ensure that resources meet the University's Teaching & Learning, and Research needs. Staff and student feedback plays an important role in the evaluation of these trialled resources for subscription or purchase.
Please provide trial feedback here.
CABI Compendium This link opens in a new window
Trial
Database trial runs until 12th June, 2024.

CABI Compendium brings together data and research across species, pests, and diseases into one comprehensive resource. CABI Compendium includes images, maps, and diagnostic and links to decision support tools such as The Horizon Scanning Tool, Pest Risk Analysis Tool, and a new addition - the Invasive Species Discovery Tool.

The Library runs trials to ensure that resources meet the University's Teaching & Learning, and Research needs. Staff and student feedback plays an important role in the evaluation of these trialled resources for subscription or purchase.
Please provide trial feedback here.
JoVE This link opens in a new window
Trial
Database on trial until 7th June 2024.

Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) includes peer reviewed articles incorporating videos of scientific experiments in detail. Disciplines include: Biology, Chemistry, Statistics, Environmental Sciences, Physics, Engineering, Psychology and Clinical Skills relevant to Nursing and Allied Health.

The Library runs trials to ensure that resources meet the University's Teaching & Learning, and Research needs. Staff and student feedback plays an important role in the evaluation of these trialled resources for subscription or purchase.
Please provide trial feedback here.


JoVE Education - JoVE Core This link opens in a new window
Trial
Database on trial until 7th June 2024.

Video textbooks illustrating key concepts in Molecular Biology, Biology & Cell Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Engineering and Nursing.

The Library runs trials to ensure that resources meet the University's Teaching & Learning, and Research needs. Staff and student feedback plays an important role in the evaluation of these trialled resources for subscription or purchase.
Please provide trial feedback here.


JoVE Education - JoVE Lab Manual This link opens in a new window
Trial
Database on trial until 7th June 2024.

A collection of videos illustrating key lab techniques in Biology and Chemistry

The Library runs trials to ensure that resources meet the University's Teaching & Learning, and Research needs. Staff and student feedback plays an important role in the evaluation of these trialled resources for subscription or purchase.
Please provide trial feedback here.


JoVE Education - JoVE Science Education This link opens in a new window
Trial
Database on trial until 7th June 2024.

A video library dedicated to teaching the practice and theory of scientific experiments through engaging and easy-to-understand visual demonstrations.

The Library runs trials to ensure that resources meet the University's Teaching & Learning, and Research needs. Staff and student feedback plays an important role in the evaluation of these trialled resources for subscription or purchase.
Please provide trial feedback here.

Trial
Database on trial until 7th June 2024.

Encyclopedias of advanced research experiments in Biology, Cancer Research, and Biological Techniques.

The Library runs trials to ensure that resources meet the University's Teaching & Learning, and Research needs. Staff and student feedback plays an important role in the evaluation of these trialled resources for subscription or purchase.
Please provide trial feedback here.
JoVE Research - JoVE Journal This link opens in a new window
Trial
Database on trial until 7th June 2024.

Peer-reviewed multidisciplinary video journal of scientific experiments.

The Library runs trials to ensure that resources meet the University's Teaching & Learning, and Research needs. Staff and student feedback plays an important role in the evaluation of these trialled resources for subscription or purchase.
Please provide trial feedback here.


MIMS (IVS Cloud) This link opens in a new window
Trial
This database requires Login details.
This trial is for 3 concurrent users. If you have issues accessing it, please try again later.
Database trial until 9th June, 2024..

IVS brings you the latest comprehensive animal health information each year.
The IVS products give detailed product and prescribing information for veterinary practitioners, classified by therapeutic category, on veterinary medicines and products available throughout Australia. The IVS Annual contains information on over 2,500 products, one-third of which are revised each year.

The Library runs trials to ensure that resources meet the University's Teaching & Learning, and Research needs. Staff and student feedback plays an important role in the evaluation of these trialled resources for subscription or purchase.
Please provide trial feedback here.
Trial
Database trial ends 1st July, 2024.
SciQuest® is a fully indexed and searchable e-library of quality New Zealand and Australian veterinary and animal science and veterinary continuing education publications.

The Library runs trials to ensure that resources meet the University's Teaching & Learning, and Research needs. Staff and student feedback plays an important role in the evaluation of these trialled resources for subscription or purchase.
Please provide trial feedback here.
Veterinary Source (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Trial
Database trial runs until 30th June, 2024.

Veterinary Source is a collection of full-text scholarly journals and magazines devoted to all aspects of animal healthcare. International in scope, it is an essential resource for veterinarians, veterinary assistants, and students of veterinary science.

The Library runs trials to ensure that resources meet the University's Teaching & Learning, and Research needs. Staff and student feedback plays an important role in the evaluation of these trialled resources for subscription or purchase.
Please provide trial feedback here.
VetMed Resources (CABI) This link opens in a new window
Trial
Database trial runs until 12th June, 2024.

CABI's VetMed Resource Collection is a comprehensive database of bibliographic information, research articles and full text records for veterinary professionals. Covering livestock and working animals, companion animals, exotic, zoo and wild animals as well as fish and aquatic species, the VetMed Resource Collection is the tool of choice when it comes to keeping up-to-date on developments in veterinary science, and for basing practice on the best available evidence.

The Library runs trials to ensure that resources meet the University's Teaching & Learning, and Research needs. Staff and student feedback plays an important role in the evaluation of these trialled resources for subscription or purchase.
Please provide trial feedback here.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...