Skip to Main Content

Databases A-Z

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
APA PsycTests® (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
New
APA PsycTests®, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. International in scope, APA PsycTests® also provides access to an increasing number of tests that are available in languages other than English. APA PsycTests® is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. While focused on contemporary instances of test use, coverage spans more than a century.
Lexis+ (Australia) This link opens in a new window
  • Australia map
New

Lexis+ is replacing Lexis Advance in early 2024.
To be used exclusively for academic research only.

Provides Australian case law (including the CaseBase case citator), legislation, journals, commentary (including a comprehensive legal dictionary & the Halsbury's legal encyclopaedia), and practical guidance modules. Some international content (NZ, UK, US, Canada & Hong Kong) is also included.

View the Lexis+ Introductory Guide or Help pages to get started.

Lexis+ (for international content) This link opens in a new window
New

Lexis+ is replacing Lexis Advance in early 2024.

To be used exclusively for academic research only.

Change the 'AUS' jurisdiction to view content from international publications

Includes full-text case law, legislation & secondary materials for international jurisdictions including the United States, Canada, United Kingdom, New Zealand, Hong Kong and more.



View list of all sources or follow the instructions in the Legal Research Skills guide to access content from the different jurisdictions.
Phytotherapy Desk Reference This link opens in a new window
New
Access short, precise descriptions of over 250 of most commonly used herbs in Western herbal medicine and key herbs from the Ayurvedic and Traditional Chinese Medicine as well as important medicinal plants from New Zealand/Māori Aotearoa
Psychotherapy.net This link opens in a new window
New
Teaching & training videos in psychotherapy, counseling and addiction treatment for psychotherapists, counselors, and social workers.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...