Natural and Complementary Medicine

Covers and reviews topics of biochemistry with an emphasis on clinical correlations.

Aims to help people understand genetics and genomic science and the implications for us all.

A community of scientists, graphics professionals, students and educators interested in scientific visualisation. Provides some free resources.

Collection of various rights images - has a good collection of microscopic images and molecular models

The primary medicines/drugs information resource used at SCU.

AusDI's drug monographs are authored by a team of pharmacists in Australia. They are created in strict accordance with guidelines developed by an independent, external Editorial Advisory Committee to ensure the information is compliant.

You can search or browse by product name, active ingredient, product summary, or consumer medicine information. Also includes Indications, a Therapeutic Class List (ATC), product identifier tool and an interaction checker.

Content is updated monthly.

Contains over 2700 images with text that illustrate gross and microscopic pathologic findings along with radiologic imaging associated with human disease condition.

Maintained by the University of Minnesota

A not-for-profit site aimed at Australian healthcare consumers, providing information about pathology testing that is accurate, authoritative and independent of commercial or political influences.

Aimed at Australian healthcare consumers, provides articles and news about a wide variety of diseases and conditions, tests and treatments, health and fitness issues, and medications.

A comprehensive physical examination and clinical education site for medical students and other health care professionals. Maintained by University of California, San Diego School of Medicine

This site was designed for second-year medical students at UCLA primarily to help them appreciate the different audio characteristics of heart murmurs and breath sounds.

Contains a tutorial on the physical exam with emphasis on auscultation, a brief review of selected cardiac and pulmonary physiology/ pathophysiology topics, and a virtual stethoscope interface for auscultating normal and abnormal cardiac and respiratory sounds.