Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) includes peer reviewed articles incorporating videos of scientific experiments in detail. Disciplines include: Biology, Chemistry, Statistics, Environmental Sciences, Physics, Engineering, Psychology and Clinical Skills relevant to Nursing and Allied Health. Database on trial until 7th June 2024.
Video textbooks illustrating key concepts in Molecular Biology, Biology & Cell Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Engineering and Nursing. Database on trial until 7th June 2024.
A video library dedicated to teaching the practice and theory of scientific experiments through engaging and easy-to-understand visual demonstrations. Database on trial until 7th June 2024.
This database requires Login details. This trial is for 3 concurrent users. If you have issues accessing it, please try again later. Database trial until 9th June, 2024..
IVS brings you the latest comprehensive animal health information each year.
The IVS products give detailed product and prescribing information for veterinary practitioners, classified by therapeutic category, on veterinary medicines and products available throughout Australia. The IVS Annual contains information on over 2,500 products, one-third of which are revised each year.
Database trial ends 1st July, 2024.
SciQuest® is a fully indexed and searchable e-library of quality New Zealand and Australian veterinary and animal science and veterinary continuing education publications.
The Library runs trials to ensure that resources meet the Teaching & Learning, and Research needs of the University. Staff and student feedback plays an important role in the evaluation of trialled resources for subscription or purchase.
Database trial runs until 9th June, 2024.
Veterinary Source is a collection of full-text scholarly journals and magazines devoted to all aspects of animal healthcare. International in scope, it is an essential resource for veterinarians, veterinary assistants, and students of veterinary science.
