Skip to Main Content

Accounting

Key databases

Business Source Complete (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text coverage of business and management journals. The database also includes sources such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch and company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies.

Proquest Central
Provides a diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos, covering more than 160 subject areas. Proquest Central include a variety of business, management, economics and tourism databases: ABI/INFORM Complete, Accouning & Tax, Banking Information Source, Hoover's Company Profiles, and OxResearch

S & P Capital IQ This link opens in a new window
In order to use this product you need to apply for a user account. You will need to use your SCU email only. You will receive an email acknowledging you as an SCU student or Staff member and a link to the registration page. An email will be sent to your SCU email account with registration information and further email confirming the account creation and password setup instructions

Research Ready guides to resources

Research Ready - Evaluating resources
A short module showing how to evaluate resources using the CRAAP test
Research Ready - Scholarly vs non-scholarly sources
This module that explains the difference between Scholarly and non-Scholarly resources.

Last Updated: Apr 24, 2024 9:49 AM
URL: https://libguides.scu.edu.au/accounting
Print Page

Subjects: Business

Tags: commerce